• Hello, Guest!
    Are you passionate about Tribal Wars 2 and like to help your fellow players?
    We currently have open positions for Forum Moderators!

>> Join the Tribal Wars 2 Team now! <<
    We would love to hear from you!

Night bonus

DeletedUser4544

Hey there.

I'm new to the game, but I've found a three years old forum post saying that Night bonus was based on a players' location instead of the server's time but it was going to be changed. Last night I sent an attack that arrived 10-15 minutes after my night bonus was over (first time I've ever done that), assuming my enemy's bonus would also end at the same exact time as mine, but apparently it didnt and it costed me some unnecessary deaths.

I'm just wondering what on earth happened there... did we have different night bonus timers? Because I'm pretty sure I didnt screw up with the timing.

Thanks.

DeletedUser2847

It isnt any night bonus at this server because it is International server with players from all around the world.

DeletedUser4544

The thing is, I do have night bonus (ignore the server I'm typing from), and he had a 200% defense bonus in the combat report, while all the other attacks to his villages not done at night had 100%.

DeletedUser2847

If You hit a lvl 20 wall it is 200% if its not wall it is 100%

DeletedUser2616

He could've crowned the wall to 20, people do that just before attacks hit

DeletedUser4544

Thats a good point but it wasnt the case, this guy is pretty much a dude with 144 points who hasnt been playing since ever, and his buildings are still the same

You can see the exact faith/wall bonus values and if there was a night bonus or not by moving your cursor over the defense modifier in your report ...